Albert Street Prawn Noodle (Old Airport Road Food Centre)

Went over to Old Airport Road Food Centre for lunch. There are many stores there and you will  be spoil for choice on what to eat.

Albert Street Prawn Noodle sell Big Prawn Noodles. I ordered the (small) Prawn Noodles. There was a queue, not too long. Around 10 minutes of wait.

Prawn Noodles (Soup) $4

I ordered the Prawn Noodles $4. When I saw that my colleagues ordered the $5 Big Prawn Noodles. I knew immediately I should have ordered that! Should have taken a picture of theirs. Never mind, I will be back for that one day!

On the spoon, there’s curry powder on it. As it has been around 2 months since I ate this, I can’t remember much about it such as if the prawn was fresh. But I remember the soup is shiok (delicious). The soup was tasty, full of fragrant from the prawns. A real prawn soup! You just want to continue drinking mouth after mouth of the soup. Besides prawns, there was noodles, beansprouts and pieces of lard. Overall, this is a stall to try!

Albert Street Prawn Noodle (Old Airport Road Food Centre)
51 Old Airport Road

#01-10 Old Airport Road Food Centre
Tel: 9852 0881
Opening Hours: Daily 8.30am – 11.30pm

 

One response to “Albert Street Prawn Noodle (Old Airport Road Food Centre)

  1. Pingback: Here're 7 Of SG's Best Prawn Mee - Soupy, Flavourful, Fragrant

Leave a comment