51 Soya Bean

51 Soya Bean is located at  Old Airport Road Food Centre. I went to try this as the Lao Ban Soya Beancurd 老伴豆花 was sold out. There was no queue at this stall.

51 Soya Bean sells Original Cold Beancurd, Cold Almond Beancurd, Cold (Soya) Bean Drink and even Durian Beancurd!

Original Cold Beancurd $1.50

Looks so plain and boring. Well appearances can be deceiving. Let me compare 51 Soya Bean with Lao Ban Soya Beancurd 老伴豆花.

– Price: Both $1.50 (Same)

– Appearance/texture: Both are soft, smooth, silky and looks like a jelly pudding (Same)

– Taste: Both are so soft and smooth that it slides down your throat. Lao Ban Soya Beancurd also provided melts in the mouth sensation and liquid seems to burst out in your mouth (Lao Ban  Soya Beancurd)

Conclusion: Lao Ban Soya Beancurd 老伴豆花 ‘s beancurd is the clear winner when compared to 51 Soya Bean. Overall, I would recommend 51 Soya Bean. For me I would go there if Lao Ban Soya Beancurd gets sold out. It really depends on individual preference. My post on Lao Ban Soya Beancurd can be found here.

*Edited 11 Sept 2011*
51 Soya Bean (Main Branch)
51 Old Airport Road

#01-72 Old Airport Road Food Centre
Tel: 90907009
Opening Hours: Daily 10am – 10pm

51 Soya Bean (Golden Mile Food Centre)
505 Beach Road
#B1-04 Golden Mile Food Centre 

8 responses to “51 Soya Bean

  1. Pingback: Lao Ban Soya Beancurd 老伴豆花 | Foodie FC

  2. Pingback: 51 Soya Bean (Golden Mile Food Centre) (2nd post) | Foodie FC

  3. Hi,
    I would like to be a franchisee for your bean curd in Tampines area.
    Please contact me at mobile 96317976.
    Thanks/regards,
    Patrick Lim

  4. Hi , I would like to be your franchise for your 51 bean curd in yewtee (west area) as the demand and market value is there. Please contact me at 81882739.
    Thanks/regards
    Mr Fax Low

  5. Hi, I am Mimy Halim,

    If you are considering entering Indonesia, please email me

  6. Hi I would like to be your franchise for your 51 bean curd in tiong bahru plaza . Pls contact me at 96830619

    Thanks and regards

  7. Hi,
    I would like to be a franchisee for your bean curd in Admiralty Place.
    Please contact me at mobile 91594951
    Thanks/regards,
    Katherine Tang

  8. Hi I would like to be your franchise please contact me at 90911829

Leave a comment