Supreme Pork Chop Rice

Supreme Pork Chop Rice has  long history. They used to be located at Shaw Towers Food Court before locating to Bras Brasah Complex Food Court. After that they moved again, this time having their own shop at Middle Road, diagonally opposite Shaw Tower. More importantly, each time they moved, they did not inform their fans. Their fans traced them down to each location each time they move. With such loyal fans, their food must have been very delicious. Hearing it from my colleagues too, I decided to try it for myself.

Entrance, Red and Yellow signage

Seeing this, my expectation of what I am about to eat gets higher.

Menu

Decided to order the Pork Chop Rice.

Pork Chop Rice $3.50


I guess my expectations for the pork chop was sky high after reading how good it was online. I found the pork chop average. The pork chop was hard, I guess they must have fried it again before serving to make it warm. And the layer of meat should have been thicker. Nothing fantastic about the pork chop. The rice and side dishes were average too.

Soup was too salty for my liking.

I think I should go back again to try it out again and see what is so fantastic about the pork chop here that result in so many word of mouth in the internet(blogs and forums). Hopefully the next visit will WOW me over.

Supreme Pork Chop Rice
21 Middle Road
#01-00

One response to “Supreme Pork Chop Rice

  1. Pingback: Supreme Pork Chop Rice (2nd post) | Foodie FC

Leave a Reply

