Roma’s Deli

Roma’s Deli is located in Shaw Towers directly opposite Ah Loy Thai. Its hidden from view and I believe it is outshone by its neighbour opposite (Ah Loy Thai) . I know about this place because my friend is a vegetarian. This place serves good vegetarian food. If not for my friend, I will not have known of this place. This is my 3rd or 4th visit.

Decided to order the set dinner which comes with soup, your choice of spaghetti and drinks. Ordered Cheese Mushroom Spaghetti Set Dinner  with Orange Juice, $10.50. The set dinner is available from 3pm to 830pm. During lunch time, there is set lunch too.

Mushroom Soup

The mushroom soup was delicious! It was a large plate, the soup was tasty,thick with the fragrance of mushroom. It is not those from Cans such as Campbell. My friend who was with me felt full after drinking it!

Garlic Bread

The garlic bread was hard and taste nothing like garlic bread =(

Cheese Mushroom Spaghetti

Does not look appetising right? Well, this picture can be deceiving. I do not know why its called cheese mushroom as there was no hint of cheese. I was glad as I was afraid if it would be too cheesy and I would get sick of it after a few mouthful. The mushroom surprisingly was button mushroom which you can get from cans. I wish more slices of button mushroom was given. The red colour was tomato, initially thought was carrot. Overall, looks like more ingredients should be added right?

My comment of this dish so far might look negative, but thats for  the appearance department. But in terms of taste department, I love it. Its tasty and you do not get sick of it after a few m0uthful.

Orange Juice

Hmmm, just a normal orange juice =)

Dinner-time Menu

Does this place even looks like a vegetarian outlet? It looks like some high class, western dinning area! Do take note, there is limited seats, so if you are coming with a big group, its unlikely you are going to get any seats. Even if it is just two person, it is hard to find a space during dinner time. When we left at 645pm, the place was full. Certainty one of the rare few places which serves good quality vegetarian food! I will certainty be back to try the other dishes.

Roma’s Deli
100 Beach Road
#01-23 Shaw Towers
Tel: +65 6293 4585
Opening Hours
Daily: 11.30am – 9pm

One response to “Roma’s Deli

  1. makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages

Leave a Reply

