Gong Cha (贡茶) (2nd post)

2nd post on Gong Cha (贡茶). Not sure which outlet this is from as sister bought it for me.

 

Top view of cover

 

 

Earl Grey Milk Tea with 3Js $3.60

 

Drank Earl Grey Milk Tea with 3Js.

3Js? I was equally curious. Can you guess what the 3Js means?

It actually stands for 3 jellys which are Pearl Jelly,Ai-Yu Jelly  and Herbal Jelly (i think) . If you notice in the picture above at the bottom of the cup is the Pearl Jelly, middle there’s a transparent jelly which is Ai-Yu jelly and top is Herbal Jelly. If the top is really Herbal Jelly then I got to say both the Ai-Yu and Herbal Jelly taste exactly the same as KOI. As for the Pearl Jelly, KOI’s still better. Overall, this drink is nice, I like it when you sometimes get Ai-Yu, some times Herbal Jelly. You never know what you get. Before i know it, the drink was finished as I kept drinking anticipating which jelly I will be getting next. Quite a ‘fun’ drink. The only down side is its Pearl is not as god as KOI, but its still much much better than other Bubble Tea shops. Oh, that reminds me, it certainty does not taste like Earl Grey tea.. at least not for me. To me, this drink is quite nice. Go try it and you might like it.

For $3.60 I will say the price tend to be abit on the high end. But hey, it is around the same price as KOI and you get 3 jellies too. And the quality is there compared other bubble tea shop which sells for $2!

 

Gong Cha Menu (i)

 

 

Gong Cha Menu (ii)

 

These 2 Gong Cha Menu pictures are from my previous visit (previous post).

6 responses to “Gong Cha (贡茶) (2nd post)

  1. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!?

  2. i think you got it wrong, it’s not ai-yu in the early grey milk tea, it’s pudding. anyway i still prefer KOI. Gong Cha is too ex for a small cup.

  3. Hey guys. Gong Cha will be coming to Malaysia. Watch out people!

  4. i am very interested in gongcha franchise and would like to bring it to vietnam market. Kindly email me detailed information about gongcha to email: phanhuytdh3@yahoo.com.
    many thanks!

  5. Hi there friends, its impressive piece of writing regarding tutoringand entirely defined, keep it up
    all the time.

Leave a Reply

