KOI Bubble Tea (AMK)

The bubble tea craze has come back to Singapore again. First tried KOI bubble tea in Chinatown. Was impressed by it. Now it has expanded to Ang Mo Kio , Bishan, Chinatown, Toa Payoh, Marine Parade and Bugis. Lets hope the quality control is not compromised during expansion.

KOI Cafe is known as 50岚 in Taiwan.

50岚 (Taiwan)

Coming over to Singapore, they have decided to use the word ‘KOI’. If you notice the word KOI is actually slanted at an angle. Tilt it upright, it represents the chinese word ‘豆’. Innovative!

KOI Cafe

KOI Cafe (Singapore)

Here’s the menu

KOI Menu (some new items spotted)

Pardon the bad lightning. Too crowded to take a proper shot.

Sugar Level

The good thing is you get to choose your own sweetness level. I normally choose 50%.

Passion Fruit AI-YU (Large) $5

The black ‘balls’ inside are pearls. The pearls are so much better than those from Sweet Talk.  This drink is very refreshing.

Grass Jelly Milk Tea (Medium) $3.50

My favourite is the Grass Jelly Milk Tea. So tasty and smooth (even the grass jelly was smooth). Best to try it for yourself. I have a feeling they will be expanding soon as the queues in all the outlets are currently about 20-30 mins wait.

Outlets:
Blk 190A Toa Payoh Central #01-562

Blk 83 Marine Parade Central #01-562 S 440083

People’s Park Complex #01-16 S 059108 ( it’s along the road, somewhere next to Poh Heng)

Ang Mo Kio Branch
Blk 704 Ang Mo Kio Central #01-2545 T: 6459 1518

Bishan Branch
513 Bishan street 13 #01-503 Tel: +6258 1729

Illuma Branch
201 Victoria Street #01-15 Iluma At Bugis Tel: +6884 6817

39 responses to “KOI Bubble Tea (AMK)

  1. Pingback: Gong Cha (贡茶) | Foodie FC

  2. Hi,

    I am interested in settling up a franchise store in Malaysia. May i know what are the cost of franchising KOI and what are the training provided? What are the specific requirements that I have to follow if i set up a KOI franchise? Do provide me with the relevant details.

    Already thought of the location and prospects. Hope to hear from u soon. Do email me at yaoyao_5678@hotmail.com

    Thanks

  3. I love bubble tea too! I like KOI’s glass jelly milk tea and ice cream milk tea! Gong cha’s flavour is really special and attractive haha! Love bouncy and softer pearls too. I stay yishun, found this new bubble tea stall at chong pang. Ochado . it has awesome pearls to me. really softer than both koi and gong cha 🙂 And okinawa milk tea is nice too. Maybe u might want to try out! 😀 http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000893074153

    Another alternative is at bedok. Drink Tea. Quite far , but i love their pink pearls and pudding milk tea. I think it’s pearl is softer than koi but harder than ochado. i think should be gang gang hao 🙂
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000893074153#!/pages/Drink-Tea-Singapore/158785330807734

    hope u continue enjoying ur bubble tea 😀

  4. Hi, i am from east malaysia. We are interested in settling up a franchise store in East Malaysia. May i know what are the cost of franchising KOI ? Please provide me with the relevant details for franchising KOI.

    We have thought of the location and prospects. We are sincerely wish to franchising KOI. Do email me at xuelian_119@hotmail.com.

    We would be appreciate to receive your reply soon.

    Thank you.

    Regards
    Xuelian

  5. Hey guys. Gong Cha will be coming to Malaysia. Watch out people!

  6. Hi, i’m interested in settling up a franchise store in M’sia (Melacca / JB). My contact is 9858 7902 or email me at alvin_gan5721@yahoo.com.

  7. Hi, i am from west malaysia. We are interested in settling up a franchise store in west Malaysia. May i know what are the cost of franchising KOI ? Please provide me with the relevant details for franchising KOI.

    my email is shirley3922@hotmail.com

  8. Hi Alvin and Shirley,

    I have no idea regarding franchise cost or relevant details as I am not related to KOI in anyway.

    Good luck

    FC

  9. Koi is not open for franchise. Thy self manage it in S’pore. But not sure are they comnig over to KL. Malaysia do have Chatime now in Pavillion. While Gong Cha will be coming over to Malaysia in April.

  10. May i know what are the cost of franchising KOI ? Please provide me with the relevant details for franchising KOI.

  11. I want to open up franchise for bubble tea, can you send the details at gargamit_2000@yahoo.com

  12. Pingback: LEARN FROM EXPERTS: Koi Milk Tea? - Directory

  13. Hi I’m intrerestef to franchise koi bubbles tea in Singapore . Kindly advise me how to go abt it. Thank you

  14. Hi,
    I am interested how to set up a franchise store. May i know what are the cost of franchising KOI and what are the training provided? What are the specific requirements that I have to follow if i set up a KOI franchise? Do provide me with the relevant details. Email : Garyy12@live.com.sg

  15. Hi, I have a shop abt 400sq ft near Bedok central for rent & am looking for a Koi cafe tenant. If anyone interested, pls email dthk33@singnet.com.sg

  16. Also wir freuen uns auf die meisten Positiven Meinungen über Bubble Tea. Als Großhändler für Bubble Tea Store freuen wir uns um so mehr dass es beim “neue” Marktstruktur wie Europa so gut ankommt. Ihr könnt euch gern auf unsere website http://www.hanaco.de über Bubble Tea informieren und die Zutaten, falls man doch mal auf die Idee kommen sollte, selber Zuhause zu machen bestellen.

  17. I am interested how to set up a franchise store. May i know what are the cost of franchising KOI and what are the training provided? What are the specific requirements that I have to follow if i set up a KOI franchise? Do provide me with the relevant details. Email add: bluesky_0225@hotmail.com

  18. I am interested how to set up a franchise store in malaysia. May i know what are the cost of franchising KOI and what are the training provided? What are the specific requirements that I have to follow if i set up a KOI franchise? Do provide me with the relevant details. Email add:bluesky_0225@hotmail.com. thank you

  19. I am interested how to set up a franchise store in Indonesia. May i know what are the cost of franchising KOI and what are the training provided? What are the specific requirements that I have to follow if i set up a KOI franchise? Do provide me with the relevant details. Email add:coel_oen@live.com. thank you

  20. I am interested how to set up a franchise store in Indonesia. May i know what are the cost of franchising KOI and what are the training provided? What are the specific requirements that I have to follow if i set up a KOI franchise? Do provide me with the relevant details. Email add:Ronnypui@yahoo.com. thank you

  21. Hi, I am very keen to franchise Koi bubble tea in Singapore. I have a good location in mind. Pls advise me on how to go about it. Thank you!

  22. Hi,

    You are knocking on the wrong door. I am not related to KOI bubble tea and am unable to advice you on franchising of KOI

    =)

  23. Nicky Tan Choon Chooi

    I am interested how to set up a franchise store in malaysia. May i know what are the cost of franchising KOI and what are the training provided? What are the specific requirements that I have to follow if i set up a KOI franchise? Do provide me with the relevant details. Email add:nickytan136@yahoo.com.sg. thank you

  24. marella eka sugianto

    Hai, I am marella and I am interested how to set up a franchise store in indonesia (east java). May i know what are the cost of franchising KOI and what are the training provided? What are the specific requirements that I have to follow if i set up a KOI franchise? Please contact me : girlz_blitz8c@yahoo.com.sg

  25. hi, I’am marites and i am interested how to set up franchise store in philippines . and how much koi franchising koi and training provided and specific requirements .Please contact me : marites_santoyo@yahoo.com

  26. Chan Poh Yong

    Hi I would like to ask about franchise in Singapore how much

  27. hi,I am interested how to set up a franchise store in east malaysia, kuching. i would like to know the cost and those specific requirements.. thank you..
    please do email me at garnet0609@yahoo.co.uk.

  28. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished
    to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll
    be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  29. Generally I don’t read post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, quite nice article.

  30. Hi, Neat post. There is a problem with your site in web explorer, might check this?
    IE still is the marketplace leader and a large element of other people
    will pass over your wonderful writing because of this problem.

  31. Hello Koi….

    I am much interested to Franchise KOI in Philippines… I first tasted the KOI product in Singapore since I have worked for 2 years plus and now decided to introduce the product to my beloved “PINOY”. Hope you can be a best help to me as I am willing to invest such product to the Philippines specifically in my town in Visayas Cebu City.

    Rachel Oh

  32. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the layout of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it
    better. Youve got an awful lot of text for
    only having one or two pictures. Maybe you could space it
    out better?

  33. I am a citizen in Cambodia. I wanna bring KOI to Cambodia. Let me know about the price. my email: sokuntheachamroeun@gmail.com

  34. Stephanie Liana Setiawan

    Hi, let me introduce myself, my name is Stephanie originally from Jakarta – Indonesia. I am interested in knowing all the inquiries to be one of your franchisee, please email me to : fayfionanfrio@gmail.com.
    Thank you very much for your assistance.

    Rgds,
    Stephanie

  35. Hi, I am interesting in settling up a franchise store in Cambodia. May I know what are the cost of franchise KOI and what are the training provide? What are the specifics requirement that I have to follow if I set up a KOI. Please provide me with detail. I hope to hear from you soon. Email me at chhourvoungheng@gmail.com

  36. Hi, I am interested in franchising KOI in UK too. I would be very grateful if someone could get in touch, email address: dionliew6062@hotmail.com

  37. I am interested how to set up a franchise store in Indonesia. May i know what are the cost of franchising KOI and what are the training provided? What are the specific requirements that I have to follow if i set up a KOI franchise? Do provide me with the relevant details. Email add: nadia.athalia@gmail.com. thank you

Leave a Reply

